Countdown to Christmas-Day 1

I’ve decided to take part in Cafe Bebes’ Christmas Countdown challenge…

I’m going to challenge myself to publish a post a day in the run up to Christmas. That’s right…a POST A DAY! I’m thinking a post a day about MY preparation for Christmas. It can be in picture form (Gallery, Silent Sunday) or written form. It could be a recipe or a present suggestion. It could be a wish list for myself, Little Miss or my hubby (our very own Letter to Santa). It could be a 1000 word essay on the meaning of Christmas but that’s highly unlikely if I’m writing 24 posts in the next 24 days.
Are you up for the challenge? Would you like to share how you and your family prepare for Christmas?

…so here goes!

Tonight, (as I was supposed to be tidying up…notice my complete lack of attention span at all at the moment!) I came across a tub of craft bits I hadn’t seen for a few weeks but had been meaning to find something to do with.

It was a box full of cinnamon sticks and dried orange slices and I have spent most of my evening making them into these lovely shabby chic, delicious smelling Christmas decorations 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ignore the glue on the bottom…they hadn’t quite finished drying yet!

I have to do another Etsy update in the next few days and I think I might add some of these as sets of 3 too, what do you think?

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Christmas, Crafting, Everyday Life, Squiggles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Countdown to Christmas-Day 1

  1. That’s bloomin’ brilliant! I love it! Very well done you and thanks for joining in on the challenge! Falalalala lalalala!

    Karin

Leave a Reply

