‘New’ New year

Some people might say I’m impatient but I like to think of it as ‘hyper-organized’ with a hint of ‘intense anticipation’…and due to this I have decided I want the New Year to be now, I don’t wnat to hahve to wait until after Christmas!
I love the list making, the resolutions, setting goals and that feeling of a fresh start that comes with the 1st but I also can’t help but think it a tad cliché to do so on January 1st…cos thats when EVERYONE does it… and I wanna do it now!
Never wanting to be one to follow crowd/beaten track/train of sensible thought I have come up with an idea.

I am creating a ‘New‘ New Year!

I’ll give you a second to recover from you sheer amazement at my fabulous idea….done?…Good…
Let me elaborate (and what way to better elaborate on a plan than to make a list)

  • The ‘New’ New Year shall be celebrated on December 1st.
  • The idea is to create your own list of ‘New’ New Year resolutions. It could be things you want to achieve this year, something you want to do – be it changing your nail colour every day or learning to bake (one of mine!) – anything goes!
  • Anyone can join in, if you want to create a ‘New’ New Year list on your blog then let me know and I’ll link up to you.
  • Once a month I’ll be reporting about how I’m getting on with my list and will add a linky button thing for you to add your posts to.

Basically I thought it would be a good way for people to meet some new bloggers and for us all to support each other with our different tasks AND I’ll use any excuse to create a new badge and write a list 🙂

So what do you think? Are you going to join in?If you are you can grab that little badge in my sidebar or from this post and add it to your site 🙂
Don’t worry if you can’t get yourself organized by December 1st, join in whenever (I know it’s a bit last-minute, sorry) there aren’t any rules. Just let me know if you do decide to join in and I’ll link back to you!

This entry was posted in Boxes, Organised and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘New’ New year

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention ‘New’ New year | Boxes, Lines and Squiggles -- Topsy.com

  2. Haha I love your hyper-organised list making skills! I should get back on the blog really, having got anything else to entertain myself with at the moment! Think I’ll steal the badge as well – can’t WAIT for next year! 😀
    Carrie xx

Leave a Reply

