It’s the little things…

Dean is a lovely boyfriend but every now and then he really pulls one out the hat and just makes me think ‘Wow, I’m one lucky girl’. Dean isn’t too keen on Christmas, he’d be quite happy to sit at home and order in a chinese, I on the other hand usually really love Christmas-it’s the big kid in me, I can’t help it.

Apart from this year, this year I wasn’t too sure what I wanted to do for Christmas, I’d asked Dean if I could spend it with him and at first he seemed a bit reluctant, he didn’t think he’d be very good company and didn’t want to ruin it for me…as I pointed out, as long as he didn’t walk out on me on Christmas Eve it’d be an improvement on last year and I’d really just like to spend the day with him, long story short we both came to the agreement that we would spend Christmas together but keep it fairly low-key.

But it seems he’s had a change of mind, (I think he might have seen how excited I’ve been getting over the past few weeks) he text to say that he’d ordered his turkey from work and was I still going to be with him on Christmas Day, I said yes as long as he doesn’t mind and I got the following back…

Isn’t he the best? I could have cried* I was that happy (and possibly a bit hormonal?! lol)

*Some of you are really going to be scratching your heads and wondering why I’m being so gushy over the fact that we’re celebrating Christmas together, if you want to know a bit of background then click here or here
This entry was posted in Christmas, Everyday Life, Lines, The Boyfriend and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s the little things…

  1. What a great guy! How things change in a year. I will never forget logging onto the forum last Christmas to be greeted by your heartbreaking posts and I could not be happier for you!!!

    Huge hugs all round….

    Ali x

  2. Livi says:

    awwwwwww yay 😀 looks like you’ll be having a Merry Christmas! 😀

  3. Babes. Cool as. Even if he is a gay mass murderer…

    Give him a great big hug from me, he’s pretty all right, huh?

Leave a Reply

