Make-up and Me

I’m not a massive make-up junkie.
I try to wear a bit of make-up most days (apart from last week, last week I sucked at putting make-up on!) but I definitely stick in my comfort zone.
I used to be a Body Shop at Home party consultant and so most of my make-up came from there as I got a discount…I used to find it very hard to spend a lot of money on make-up because I just didn’t see the point, none of it was that brilliant and it never lasted all day like they said it would (I’m soo not the kinda girl who carries around a make-up bag with her in her handbag).

That was until I discovered Bare Escentuals bareMinerals range.

I knew about mineral make-up from working with The body Shop but to be honest I really wasn’t impressed by their range and I’d seen adverts for American mineral make-up on the shopping channels but was never going to pay the stupid prices they advertised it for. I was on my flight to Canada when I saw an article about Bare Escentuals in the in-flight magazine, they did a comparison between different British high street brands of mineral make-up and it came out as best every time AND it just so happened they were selling a starter kit from the Duty Free wagon.  So seeing as it was holiday money I was spending (it’s always easier to spend holiday money isn’t it?) and I hadn’t really brought that much make-up away with me I thought I’d buy myself the starter set as it was on special offer for £30…and the rest, as they say, is history…

…I am in love with the bareMinerals range!

So in love in fact that over the next few weeks I’m going to show you some of the products I regularily use 🙂

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

